Please help save our Bee’s

❤ Love our Bees ❤

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

Most of you know how passionate I am about Gardening and doing so without pesticides or herbicides. Progress of my garden and allotment can be found HERE

 So it was with great dismay I learnt of the decision of our British Government to allow certain banned pesticides to be used on farms here in the UK.

 Please Sign the Petition here Thank you. 

The following article is from Avaaz,

Dear friends,

The government has just allowed bee-killing pesticides to be unleashed across Britain’s farms, threatening the butterflies and bugs we rely on to grow our food.

Scientists’ warnings got these pesticides banned across the European Union,but the government has caved in to the powerful pesticide industry and the National Farmers Union to let them be used here again. It’s up to us to stop this madness — if we continue to poison our pollinators, the…

View original post 495 more words

Standard

5 thoughts on “Please help save our Bee’s

    • My pleasure, Sue…. 🙂 Love you too!

      Just a week plus a day for me to go to get finished through finals this semester. Last break I didn’t have a break. I absolutely do love what I am learning and despite the labor and discipline involved in staying on task. *Whew!* Layers of consciousness are being added in ways I probably know not…
      Honestly, I just feel so absolutely grateful and blessed ❤

    • Sue, I also noticed that this petition is world-wide. I think I noticed another blogger ask if we needed to be a UK citizen to sign it. I signed it. Aloha sweet friend… thank you for presenting the opportunity to sign this particular petition which I had not seen before for our bees.

    • Hi Alex,
      I’m pleased to see that there are bee colonies and populations being restored after the removal of treacherous pesticides, as this is ongoing, and we have much work to do yet as a ‘people for our bees.’ Here’s to our connectedness. Aloha, Ka

Leave a Reply

